Vincent
Palais des papes
Vincent Pasquinelli

I am a beauty shower

hi

It will be my pleasure to be your guide during your stay in our beautiful region. I will definitely make it a worth and value for money experience.

A native of the country

My name is Vincent Pasquinelli, I was lucky to have parents who decided to settle in Avignon before I was born. I was born in Avignon. I grew up in the shadow of the Palais des Papes. My playground for a long time was the ancient streets and ramparts of the city. I lived in Avignon until I was 25 years young. My childhood was rocked by the mistral and great artists like Jean Vilar, Joseph Vernet or Réné Char.

See other horizons

But like every sincere love story, there is a moment when you have to separate. I went to live in Barcelona for 10 years and 3 years in India. During this long period, I learned more about my job and got to know my passion. I started to get training in tourism by passing a license of sustainable tourism. After graduation, I started looking for a job. I was recruited by a tour agency in Barcelona which made me become a professional tour guide. This job fascinated me.

A real passion is born

I have a passion for the job of tour guide for two main reasons.

The first is the story. How not to be interested in history when you grew up at the roots of the largest Gothic palace in the world. I have always loved the history. This subject was that I had the best grade in the baccalaureate.

The second reason is the contact with the customer. When we are a guide, we have direct contact with the client and we must do our utmost to convey our passion for the city that we show.

My experience

I was a tour guide in Barcelona for 2 years. I was doing walking tours around the old town and the new neighborhoods. I did these tours in English, French and Spanish.

I had the chance to meet Akash during a trip to Taiwan. After he invited me to visit his hometown in India, we created a tours and travel agency in Aurangabad. I passed on everything I knew about the job of tour guide. During the winter, I go to Aurangabad to continue developing this agency.

Back to the sources

As I explained above, I am in deep love for the Avignon. I come back regularly to this city. Once in the evening after having meal with a friend, I decided to show him the city in the night. This allows you to see the monuments in a different way when world begin to stop work. So an idea of ​​night owls came from there. To discover the city at dusk, when the heat goes away, and the streets are quiet.

Palais des papes
Le pont d'Avignon

Your guide

My commitments:

By studying sustainable tourism, I pledge to respect the principles.

 What I do:

Explains you the history of the monuments of the city

I answer all your questions and questions.

We will blend in the scenery for a better immersion.

I will give you information on upcoming cultural events

What I do not do:

I do not use a sound device during the tour to avoid noise pollution at night and to have a direct experience.

I do not simplify history or culture

Invade a space by denaturing it.

Vincent
Palais des papes
Vincent Pasquinelli

Je suis un montreur de beauté

Bonjour,

Je serai ravi d’être votre guide durant votre séjour dans notre belle région.

Un enfant du pays

Je m’appelle Vincent Pasquinelli, et j’ai eu la chance d’avoir des parents qui ont décidé de s’installer à Avignon avant ma naissance. Je suis donc né à Avignon. J’ai grandi à l’ombre du Palais des Papes. Mon terrain de jeu fut pendant très longtemps les ruelles et les remparts de la ville.  J’ai vécu à Avignon jusqu’à mes 25 ans. Mon enfance a été bercée par le mistral et de grands artistes comme Jean Vilar, Joseph Vernet ou Réné Char.

Voir d’autres horizons

Mais comme chaque histoire d’amour sincère, il y a un moment où il faut se séparer. Je suis parti à Barcelone pendant 10 ans et 3 ans en Inde. Durant cette longue période, j’ai appris mon métier. J’ai commencé à me former dans le tourisme en passant une licence de tourisme durable. Après l’obtention de mon diplôme, je me suis mis en quête d’un travail. J’ai été recruté par une agence de circuits touristiques à Barcelone et  suis donc devenu guide touristique professionnel. Ce métier me passionne.

Une vrai passion est née

Je me suis passionné pour le métier de guide touristique pour deux raisons principales.

La première est l’Histoire. Comment ne pas s’intéresser à l’histoire quand on a grandi au pied du plus grand palais gothique au monde. J’ai toujours adoré l’Histoire. C’est dans cette matière que j’ai eu la meilleure note au bac.

La deuxième raison est le contact avec le client. Quand on est guide, on a un contact direct avec le client et on se doit de faire notre maximum pour transmettre notre passion pour la ville que l’on fait visiter.

Mon expérience

J’ai été guide touristique à Barcelone durant 2 ans. Je faisais des tours pédestres dans la vieille ville et dans les nouveaux quartiers. Je faisais ces tours en anglais, français et espagnol.

J’ai eu la chance de rencontrer Akash durant un voyage à Taiwan. Après m’avoir invité à visiter sa ville natale en Inde, nous avons créé une agence de tours là-bas. Je lui ai transmis tout ce que je savais sur le métier de guide touristique. Durant l’hiver, je me rends à Aurangabad pour continuer à développer cette agence.

Retour aux sources

Comme je l’ai expliqué plus haut, j’ai un amour profond pour la ville d’Avignon. Je reviens donc régulièrement dans cette ville. Un soir après un repas avec une amie, j’ai décidé faire avec elle, un tour de la ville de nuit. Cela permet de voir les monuments de manière différente loin du monde. De là est né l’idée des noctambules. Faire découvrir la ville à la tombée de la nuit, quand la chaleur s’en va, et que les rues se vident.

Palais des papes
Le pont d'Avignon

Votre guide

Mes engagements:

Ayant étudié le tourisme durable, je m’engage à en respecter les principes.

 Ce que je fais:

Je vous explique l’histoire des monuments de la ville.

Je réponds à toutes vos questions et interrogations.

Nous nous fondrons dans le décor pour une meilleur immersion.

Je vous donne des informations sur les événements culturelles à venir.

Ce que je ne fais pas

Je n’utilise pas d’appareil sonore durant le tour pour une expérience directe.

Je ne simplifie pas l’histoire ou la culture.

Envahir un espace en le dénaturant.